navigation
--

Parenting Workshop – September - November 2017 Calendar

[Parenting Workshops] [Descriptions] [Calendar] [Register Online]

September

Potty Training: Learning to Use the Toilet

Tues., Sept. 19 6–8 p.m.

Brampton
Alpha Child Care Ltd.
900 Peter Robertson Blvd. Brampton ON L6R 1A2

Your Style of Parenting

Wed., Sept 20 6–8 p.m.

Caledon
Peekaboo Child Care Centre
14 McEwan Dr. W., Bolton ON L7E 1H1

Young Children’s Screen Time and Literacy

Tues., Sept. 26 6–7:30 p.m.

Mississauga
SimplySmart Child Care Centre
6745 Century Ave. Mississauga ON L5N 8C9

Play to Grow: The Benefits of Children’s Play in Learning

Thurs., Sept. 28 6–8 p.m.

Brampton
Closer to Home Child Care Centre
3955 Cottrelle Blvd. Brampton ON L6P 2P9

October

Your Style of Parenting

Tues., Oct. 3 6–8 p.m.

Mississauga
Active Kids Daycare
977 Pantera Dr. Mississauga ON L4W 2W6

Healthy Mealtimes

Wed., Oct. 4 6–8 p.m.

Brampton
Peekaboo Child Care Centre
685 Queen St. W. Brampton ON L6Y 5L6

Time In vs. Time Out

Thurs., Oct. 5 6-8 p.m.

Mississauga
Bright Scholars Academy Inc.
24 Falconer Dr. Mississauga ON L5N 1B1

How to Talk so Kids will Listen

Wed., Oct. 11 6–8 p.m.

Mississauga
Angelic Treasures Christian Child Care Centre
6970 Vicar Gate Mississauga ON L5W 1G7

Build Your Child’s Brain

Thurs. Oct. 12 6–7:30 p.m.

Caledon
Puddle Jumpers Prepschool
12570 Kennedy Rd. Caledon ON L7C 3N5

Parenting, Anger and You

Mon., Oct. 16 6–8 p.m.

Mississauga
Royal Montessori School
2500 Mimosa Row, Mississauga, ON L5B 1P7

Positive Parenting for Babies

Tues., Oct. 17 6–8 p.m.

Mississauga
SimplySmart Child Care Centre
6745 Century Ave. Mississauga ON L5N 8C9

Raising Responsible Children

Wed., Oct. 18 6–8 p.m.

Caledon
Peekaboo Child Care Centre
14 McEwan Dr. W., Bolton ON L7E 1H1

The Power of Home Routines

Tues., Oct. 24 6–8 p.m.

Brampton
Alpha Child Care Ltd.
900 Peter Robertson Blvd. Brampton ON L6R 1A2

Parenting Teenagers

Thurs., Oct. 26 6–8 p.m.

Brampton
Closer to Home Child Care Centre
3955 Cottrelle Blvd. Brampton ON L6P 2P9

November

Healthy Mealtimes

Thurs., Nov. 2 6–8 p.m.

Mississauga
Bright Scholars Academy Inc.
24 Falconer Dr. Mississauga ON L5N 1B1

Your Child’s Self-Esteem

Tues., Nov. 7 6–8 p.m.

Mississauga
Active Kids Daycare
977 Pantera Dr. Mississauga ON L4W 2W6

Parenting, Anger and You

Wed., Nov. 8 6–8 p.m.

Brampton
Peekaboo Child Care Centre
685 Queen St. W. Brampton ON L6Y 5L6

Helping Your Child Cope with Feelings

Thurs., Nov. 9 6–8 p.m.

Caledon
Puddle Jumpers Prepschool
12570 Kennedy Rd. Caledon ON L7C 3N5

Single Parenting with Success

Mon., Nov. 13 6–8 p.m.

Mississauga
Royal Montessori School
2500 Mimosa Row, Mississauga, ON L5B 1P7

Balancing Canadian Parenting and Traditional Values

Tues, Nov 14 6–8 p.m.

Mississauga
SimplySmart Child Care Centre
6745 Century Ave. Mississauga ON L5N 8C9

Tuning-in to Temperament

Tues., Nov. 14 6–8 p.m.

Brampton
Alpha Child Care Ltd.
900 Peter Robertson Blvd. Brampton ON L6R 1A2

Positive Discipline for Young Children

Thurs., Nov. 16 & 23 6–8 p.m.
This is a two part workshop

Brampton
Mini Skool A Child’s Place
178 Church St. E. Brampton ON L6V 1H1

Potty Training: Learning to Use the Toilet

Wed., Nov. 22 6–8 p.m.

Mississauga
Angelic Treasures Christian Child Care Centre
6970 Vicar Gate Mississauga ON L5W 1G7

www.peelregion.ca

Home | Contact Us | Search
A-Z Topic List | Privacy & Terms of Use

Smaller Text Larger Text

A-Z List | Accessible Info | Careers | Contact Us

 

Social Services

Children's Services