A-Z List | Accessible Info | Careers | Contact Us

Images from Peel Region




Conservation authorities

Credit Valley Conservation (CVC)
Established on May 13, 1954, CVC is one of 36 conservation authorities operating in Ontario. CVC has been working for over 50 years to protect the natural environment and is a partnership of the municipalities within the Credit River Watershed.

Toronto and Region Conservation Authority (TRCA)
TRCA has decades of practical experience in protecting the environment, educating young people and engaging communities. It works with governments, businesses and individuals to build a greener, cleaner, healthier place to live.

Municipal government

City of Brampton
The City of Brampton shows its commitment to environmental sustainability through its land use planning, operations and management programs, natural heritage, open space systems protection and restoration and enhancement.

Town of Caledon
The Town of Caledon - a large geographic area with a population of 55,000 people - prides itself on maintaining a sustainable balance of community, environmental and development initiatives within an extensive urban and rural environment.

City of Mississauga
As an environmentally responsible community, the City of Mississauga is committed to environmental protection, conducting its corporate operations in an environmentally responsible manner and promoting awareness of environmental policies, issues and initiatives.

Home | Events | Reports | Comment Forum | Partners | Resources | Climate Change Stats & Facts

Revised: Wednesday February 24 2010


Home | Contact Us | Search | A-Z Topic List
Privacy & Terms of Use | Service Commitment

Smaller Text Larger Text