Accessibility Planning Program 2009


Key Contacts

Region of Peel Accessibility Advisory Committee (AAC)

Current Membership
William Goursky (Chair, Community Member)
Naz Husain (Vice-Chair, Community Member)
Harvinder Bajwa (Community Member)
Glenn Barnes (Community Member)
Sandra Hames (City Councillor, Brampton)
Jim Hardman (Community Member)
Emil Kolb (Regional Chair)
Sue McFadden (Regional Councillor, Mississauga)
Richard Paterak (Regional Councillor, Caledon)
Jan Spry (Community Member)
Maureen Tymkow (Community Member)

Accessibility Planning Steering Committee

Norma Trim (CFO and Commissioner of Corporate Services)

Jeff Payne (Deputy Regional Clerk and Acting Director, Clerk’s division)
Carol Reid (Director of Transition, Employee and Business Services)
John Austin (Manager, Workplace Health and Safety)
Linda Instance (Administrator, Peel Manor)
Sherona Chirkut Hollman (Program Analyst, Ontario Works)
Sharon Navarro (Program Analyst, Ontario Works)

Committee Contact Information

Regional Accessibility Planning Program Staff

Norma Trim, CFO and Commissioner of Corporate Services
905-791-7800, ext. 4258

Jeff Payne, Deputy Regional Clerk and Acting Director, Clerk’s Division
905-791-7800, ext. 4325

John Daly, Acting Manager, Regulatory Compliance
905-791-7800, ext.4131

Meenu Sikand, Accessibility Planning Specialist
Accessibility Planning Program
905-791-7800, ext. 4778

Municipal Contact Information

The Regional Municipality of Peel
10 Peel Centre Drive, Suite A, 5th floor
Brampton, Ontario
L6T 4B9

back to top