Peel Region homepage
Peel Region

Executive Office and Leadership Team

Regional Chair

Nando Iannicca

The Regional Chair is the political head of the Region and is also known as the Chief Executive Officer of the Regional Corporation. The Chair is elected by the 24 members of Regional Council to preside over meetings of Council and to ensure its decisions are implemented. To accomplish this, the Regional Chair represents the Region in dealing with other levels of government and plays a strong liaison role with Regional staff through the Chief Administrative Officer.

The Regional Chair for the 2018-2022 term is Nando Iannicca.

Chief Administrative Officer

Janice Baker

The Chief Administrative Officer (CAO) is the most senior staff position in the Region of Peel. Reporting to the Regional Chair and Regional Council, the CAO is responsible for the co-ordination of all administrative and service functions within the Region and for the overall management of the Regional Corporation.

As Regional Council's most senior staff member, the CAO is also responsible for policy development and, once a policy has been approved by Regional Council, for its implementation and administration.

The CAO is also responsible for administering the Region's capital and operating budgets and the evaluation of all Regional programs.

The Chief Administrative Officer is Janice Baker.


Region of Peel - Office of the CAO
10 Peel Centre Drive, Suite A 5th Floor, Room 504
Brampton, ON L6T 4B9
905-791-7800, ext. 4311

Executive Administrative Assistant
Liz Panacci
, ext. 4311

Executive Leadership Team

The Executive Leadership Team (ELT) works together to implement Council's Strategic Plan and Term of Council priorities, ensuring desired outcomes are achieved. The ELT sets and monitors priorities and makes strategic and operational decisions that impact the entire organization.

Phone number: 905-791-7800

Sean Baird

Commissioner of Human Services

Administrative Assistant:
Lori Mittag, ext. 4930

Nancy Polsinelli

Commissioner of Health Services

Administrative Assistant:
Julie Roth, ext. 4902

Kealy Dedman

Commissioner of Public Works

Administrative Assistant:
Simone Coleman, ext. 4396

Gary Kent

Chief Financial Officer and Commissioner of Corporate Services

Administrative Assistant:
Cassandra Rutland, ext. 7670